Reviews and Feedback

Read what our guests had to say about their holidays at Staithes View

Nick Avatar
Nick
Staithes View lives up to it’s name with an impressive vista looking towards the sea.
The cottage is clean & well appointed & inclusive luxuries & essentials does make a difference.
The track down had iced over but Dawn & Max proved to be intrepid & barrowed our bags down. It thawed overnight so no trouble.
Great location, about 10 minutes drive from the coast & we enjoyed our weekend.
21 Jan 2024
Tina Avatar
Tina
Such an amazing find! So peaceful and absolutely gorgeous surroundings. Just a short drive to some lovely seaside spots and lots of lovely walks to be done. The accommodation was lovely and private and beautifully presented. Will definitely be back!!
01 Jan 2024
Samantha Avatar
Samantha
Thoroughly loved staying in dawns property … it was cosy and warm when we arrived … tea coffee milk and biscuits … great instructions for the gadgets in the house … water red hot … beautiful surrounding and nice and quiet but ideal for visiting the area .. highly recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to go back
24 Oct 2023
Linda Avatar
Linda
This is a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. We were very comfortable there and it was very convenient for visiting lots of really nice locations. It is a beautiful part of Yorkshire. Thank you Dawn for our very comfortable stay in your lovely cottage.
28 Aug 2023
Tony Avatar
Tony
Lovely property in peaceful location
19 Aug 2023
Sue Avatar
Sue
Great quiet rural location which is just what we wanted - home from home.
The cottage was lovely with great appliances - all working & clear instructions. Shower was fantastic. Everywhere very clean.
Enclosed patio was great for Bruce the dog who is still young. Leads required beyond the gate as local cats & animals which is understandable.
Lovely biscuits, a few coffee nespresso pods, milk & a few essential cleaning things which was great.
Overall a lovely location for a break. Thanks
15 Aug 2023
Ian Avatar
Ian
A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay with a beautiful view. My husband, two teenage sons and I felt very at home. We were made to feel very welcome and Dawn thoughtfully sent us some ideas of things to do locally when the weather wasn't great one day. We visited Whitby, Runswick Bay, Scarborough and surfed in Saltburn during our week. Altogether, an active and enjoyable time.
05 Aug 2023
Sreeram Avatar
Sreeram
Dawn's cottage is such a peaceful place and we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend it for any one looking to step out of London for a short work-catation.
We will definitely be back for another visit
28 Jul 2023
Amy Avatar
Amy
Nice accommodation in a lovely location with sea and countryside views and lots of places to visit within a short drive. Easy to find, clear instructions, plenty of information and local recommendations from Dawn. The house was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Would visit again.
23 Jul 2023
Bev Avatar
Bev
Wonderful location, lovely cottage, warm, friendly, responsive host in Dawn
17 Jul 2023
Gillian Avatar
Gillian
I liked this place. The location reminds you how nice that north east coast is with Whitby, Saltburn, Staithes and Runswick Bay all close and just a short car journey from the cottage. I enjoyed my time staying here and would recommend it.
12 Jul 2023
Heather Avatar
Heather
Blown away by how tranquil this location is, the views were stunning.
Thank you x
26 May 2023
Hayley Avatar
Hayley
Really enjoyed our stay, such a peaceful place to stay with stunning views. The only thing for us was we needed to drive to everything but lots of beautifulplaces only a short drive away. Had a lovely visit to Staithes and Saltburn by the sea. The food at the Jolly Sailor was really good.
21 May 2023
Claire Avatar
Claire
Lovely spot, gorgeous house, spotless. Great hosts.
08 May 2023
Kelly Avatar
Kelly
Great host and lovely place to stay. Impressively spotless and clean too.
Lots of games, DVDs to play.
Lovely and warm, super soft towels.
Thanks for being great hosts.
10 Apr 2023
Steve Avatar
Steve
Lovely cottage in peaceful surroundings. Just as described. Dawn was a great host. Thanks very much.
04 Apr 2023
Lisa Avatar
Lisa
My family and I had a wonderful weekend here, everything was just perfect! Dawn was very accommodating and couldn’t do enough for us. We would highly recommend this cottage and will definitely be returning!
20 Nov 2022
Nathan Avatar
Nathan
A beautiful location with stunning views, we stayed here whilst visiting Whitby for the Whitby Goth Weekend. Which was only a 20 minute car journey to the Park and Ride, or a 30 minute car journey to Whitby Centre, so this was ideal.

The place itself was very clean and had all the amenities we required. The owner even left us a welcome package of biscuits, milk, sugar, teabags and coffee.
30 Oct 2022
Benjamin Paul Avatar
Benjamin Paul
Just got home after a long weekend at Staithes View and had a fantastic time. Great location, beautiful property and a fantastic host.
23 Oct 2022
Jacqueline Avatar
Jacqueline
We had a lovely few days staying in the cottage. Had amazing views over the countryside and the sea. Was very clean and comfortable with lots of little extras that made our stay even more enjoyable. A great location for seeing the coast and surrounding countryside.
We would definitely recommend it and we will definitely be returning!
18 Oct 2022
Martin Avatar
Martin
We really enjoyed our stay! Lovely property, nice views, and within easy access to all shops, restaurants and sights.
09 Oct 2022
Andrew Avatar
Andrew
Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean and has all you could need. Spectacular views and a great base for exploring the area. Highly recommended.
27 Sep 2022
Lucy Avatar
Lucy
We loved our stay at staithes view. The house was beautiful and comfy and cosy. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The bed was so comfy and the shower was amazing. We will definitely come back!
25 Sep 2022
David Avatar
David
Lovely accommodation clean well presented , comfy bed ,everything we needed .
In a lovely beautiful peaceful location.
Ideal with our two small dogs secure yard/garden ,but just out the gate a peaceful lane to walk down.
Would definitely return for another stay .
16 Sep 2022
Alison Avatar
Alison
Lovely and warm with all you need for your stay
12 Sep 2022
Paul Avatar
Paul
We had a fantastic stay at Staithes View. The cottage is incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated and is in a wonderful location, with amazing views across the fields to the sea. Soon after we arrived, my son said that it felt like home.
Dawn was an amazing host, really friendly and kind, very helpful in the run-up with all the information we needed and then on hand during our stay if we needed anything.
The cottage provided the perfect base for exploring the area, being so close to the coast and to the many fantastic beaches and coastal villages as well as the rest of the Moors and wider area.
02 Sep 2022
Chris Avatar
Chris
We enjoyed our time in Dawn’s home. A lovely place, with plenty of space and beautiful views. Nice touches all around, and especially enjoyed the biscuits and cake as welcoming gifts. Short drives to Whitby and the Moors.
29 Aug 2022
Sergey Avatar
Sergey
We had a wonderful stay here – highly recommended. The views are incredible and it’s very well placed for doing things with the kids. They also loved the novelty of having their own ensuite! Parking was great, kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, and it was really clean (shouldn’t have to mention that, but on experience, you can’t take it for granted!) The hosts excellent DVD collection was an added bonus we weren’t expecting. Will be recommending this one to friends, and we’ll definitely be back.
22 Aug 2022
Audrey Avatar
Audrey
Lovely stay, quiet, peaceful location with amazing views.
15 Aug 2022
Jon Avatar
Jon
Great place to stay. Spot on location to explore
04 Aug 2022
Ready to book Staithes View? Reserve your holiday now
Exterior pan of Staithes View

Staithes View AirBnB Guest Favourite!

Staithes View AirBnB Guest Favourite! Thrilled with the news that AirBnB has introduced a new category, Guest Favourite – and Staithes View is one of the first to have been recognised with a Guest Favourite badge. Guest Favourites are a collection of the most-loved homes on Airbnb, based on ratings, … Read More

Featured Post

Staithes View AirBnB Guest Favourite!

Staithes View AirBnB Guest Favourite! Thrilled with the news that AirBnB has introduced a new category, Guest Favourite – and Staithes View is one of the first to have been recognised with a Guest Favourite badge. Guest Favourites are a collection of the most-loved homes on Airbnb, based on ratings, … Read More

Featured Post